President Ruto’s newly appointed Cabinet sworn in, tells them they must perform

Failure is not an option, we have a country to look after, we have a plan to implement and we have the people of Kenya watching us,” – President Ruto


President William Ruto’s 24-member Cabinet has been sworn in as his government took shape and regime got firmly on track.

Speaking after the Cabinet appointees took the oath of office at State House Nairobi, President Ruto assured them of his full support.

He said the 22 Cabinet Secretaries, Attorney General and Secretary to the Cabinet had no option but to serve the electorate to their best.

“In the discharge of your duties, in the various ministries that you will be serving you will have my wholesome support because you have no other option than to succeed. Failure is not an option, we have a country to look after, we have a plan to implement and we have the people of Kenya watching us,” said Ruto.

He further told the Cabinet members to stick to the dictates of the rule of law in the exercise of their duties to avoid turning Kenya into a country “run on the whims of individuals”.

The President further called for mutual respect between the Cabinet and elected officials and noted that the CSs will from time to time be appearing to the Parliament to present their plans and progress of their dockets and to be held accountable on the same.

They were vetted by the Parliamentary Selection Committee under the chairmanship of Speaker Moses Wetangula and then approved by Parliament.

Here is the list of the new cabinet;

Prime Minister Musalia Mudavadi.

Davis Chirchir (Energy and Petroleum),

Salim Mvurya (Mining, Aquatic Economy and Maritime Affairs).

Mercy Wanjau (Cabinet Secretary).

Alfred Mutua (Foreign Affairs).

Ababu Namwamba (Youth Affairs, Sports).

Kipchumba Murkomen (Roads, Transport and construction.

Soipan Tuya (Environment and Forestry),

Njuguna Ndung’u (National Treasury and Planning).

Former Member of Parliament for Nyaribari Masaba Ezekiel Machogu (Education).

Eliud Owalo (ICT and Digital Economy)

Rebecca Miano (East African Community, Arid Land).

Florence Bore (Labour and Community composition).

Eliud Owalo (ICT and Digital Economy).

Alice Wahome (Water).

Prof Kithure Kindiki (Internal affairs).

Moses Kuria (Trade, Investment and Industry)

Susan Nakhumicha (Health. )

Peninah Malonza (Tourism).

Justin Muturi (Attorney General),

Aden Duale (Defense).

Simon Chelugui (Cooperatives).

Related posts

Dramatic defections to Ruto’s UDA party, jolts Jubilee ahead of a key by-election


Baringo County deputy governor Charles Kimaiyo Kipngok has died at the JKIA after developing breathing problems

News Today Reporter

Farmers plead with Agriculture CS Peter Munya not to resign, says he has rescued them from vicious cartels

News Today Reporter

More pain as government increases prices of petrol and diesel by Sh 5.72


Knife-wielding lone gangster shot during a failed bid to rob a bank in Nairobi West

News Today Reporter

Tea farmers earned a total of KSh 62.89billion last year, an increase of 42%, KTDA announces

News Today Reporter