Government Spokesman Cyrus Oguna appointed as Chief Of Staff in Siaya County


Siaya Governor James Orengo has appointed Government Spokesman Cyrus Oguna as the Chief of Staff.

Oguna, a retired military officer, was appointed by Orengo who unveiled his technocrat-rich cabinet.

In the list released on Wednesday afternoon, Agunda Ochanda will be in charge of Governance and Administration, Benedict Omollo – Finance and Economic Planning, Martin Onyango- Health, Caroline Onyango- Water, sanitation, environment, Climate Change and Natural Resources.

Others are George Nyin’giro – Roads, Public Works, Energy and Transport, Sylvester K’okoth- Agriculture, Irrigation, Food, Livestock and Fisheries, Edgar Otumba- Education, Youth Affairs, Gender and Social Services, Grace Agola- Trade, Enterprise and Industrial Development and Maurice Mcorege who will head the Lands, Physical Planning and Urban Development docket.

Orengo’s advisors include Grace Ongile (Economics) and Political Advisors Fred Owuor and George Okanda.

Related posts

We can all win together, Agnes Kagure advises Kenyans


DP Rigathi Gachagua dismisses fears of a split in government


Big boost for farmers as Agriculture CS Peter Munya launches Coffee inputs stimulus package

News Today Reporter

Kenyans amused as President Ruto and other African leaders driven in a “matatu” to the funeral service of Queen Elizabeth II at Westminster Abbey in London.

News Today Reporter

Kikuyu elders warn DP Ruto he risks a bad curse for insulting President Uhuru, declares him a violent man unfit to lead

News Today Reporter

Waiguru defends woman attacked by her guard reprimands the officer